2021-22 NAREA Committee Membership As of September 29, 2021

Executive Committee

President Caroline Noblet University of Maine

President-Elect Neha Khanna Binghamton University

Past-President Dave Abler Penn State University

Secretary Chyi Lyi (Kathleen) Liang North Carolina A&T State University

Treasurer Farhed Shah (2022) University of Connecticut

Directors

Belinda Archibong (2022) Barnard University

[NEED], Graduate Student Representative [2 year term]

Kate Zipp (2022) Penn State University

Xiaoli Etienne (2023) University of Idaho

Brad Rickard (2023) Cornell University

Keith Evans (2024) University of Maine

Jimena Gonzalez-Ramirez (2024) Manhattan College Naima Farah (2024) Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) Government Representative

[NEED] Industry Representative -

Editors, ARER

Richard (Max) Melstrom (2022) Loyola University of Chicago

Shana McDermott (2023) Trinity University

Trey Malone (2024) Michigan State University

Webmaster

Richard Vyn University of Guelph

Historian

John Halstead University of New Hampshire

AWARD COMMITTEES

Distinguished and Honorary Life Member Awards and Outstanding Public Service through Economics Committee

Hongxing Liu (2022), Chair Lafayette College

Kyle Hoy (2024) Shepherd University

[NEED 1 Member]

Master's Thesis Award Committee

Sarah Cline (2022), Chair US Department of Interior

Huan Li (2023) North Carolina A&T State University

Jonathan Malacarne (2023) University of Maine

Donna Ramirez Harrington (2024) University of Vermont

Albert Boaitey (2024) University of Wisconsin River Falls

Selected Papers and Symposia Committee

Todd Schmit, Chair (2022) Cornell University

Neha Khanna (ex officio as President-Elect) Binghamton University

Patrick Fleming (2022) Franklin & Marshall College

Kelly Hellman (2022) University of Massachusetts Lowell Hongxing Liu (2022) Lafayette College

Jayash Paudel (2022) Boise State University

Laura Paul (2022) University of Delaware

Linh Pham (2022) University of Oklahoma

Christina McGranaghan (2023) University of Delaware

Matt Woerman (2023) University of Massachusetts Amherst

Shadi Attallah (2023) University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Christopher Bauner (2023) University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Jane Kolodinsky (2023) University of Vermont

ANNUAL MEETING COMMITTEES

2022 Annual Meeting Local Arrangements Committee

Fahred Shah University of Connecticut

[Others]

2022 Workshop Committee

Neha Khanna Binghamton University

Wesley Burnett and Clayton Michaud Economic Research Service, USDA

Stephen Swallow University of Connecticut

OTHER COMMITTEES

Audit Committee

Currently no members. Previous members declined to continue. Committee has been dormant. Need to rethink this committee.

Membership Committee

Linlin Fan (2024) Penn State University

<u>Jimena González</u> Manhattan University

Chyi Lyi (Kathleen) Liang (ex officio as Secretary) North Carolina A&T State University

Nominating Committee

Dave Abler, Chair (ex officio as Past President) Penn State University

Kathleen Bell (?)

University of Maine

Martin Heintzelman (?) University of Delaware

CAM Committee

Jill Caviglia-Harris (2022), Chair Salisbury State University

Leah H. Palm-Forster (2025), Co-Chair University of Delawar

Sonja Kolstoe (2024) Salisbury University

Keith Evans (2022) University of Maine

Lucy (Yueming) Qiu (2022) University of Maryland

Kate Zipp (2023) Penn State University

Kent Messer (2023) University of Delaware

TBD (2024)

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Sarah Jacobson (2022), Chair Williams College

Yusuke Kuwayama (2023) Resources for the Future

Linh Pham (2024) U Central Oklahoma

Subramanian (Subbu) Kumarappan (2024) The Ohio State U

Communications Team

Hongxing Liu Lafayette College

Daniel Brent Pennsylvania State University